Interreg 2 Seas

What's new
Triple-A Methodology
Interreg 2 Seas

About Interreg 2 Seas

  • Interreg 2 Seas 2014-2020 is a European Territorial Cooperation Programme covering:
    • England
    • France
    • The Netherlands
    • Belgium (Flanders)
  • The Programme is part-financed by the European Regional Development Fund and has a total of €241m ERDF to co-finance projects in the 2014-2020 period. 
  • The overall objective of the Interreg 2 Seas programme is to develop a 2 Seas area which is:
    • innovative
    • knowledge and research based
    • sustainable and inclusive
    • and where natural resources are protected
    • and where the green economy is promoted
  • In order to realise this, projects that directly contribute to one of the Specific Objectives can be part-financed for up to 60% of their total project budget.

Triple-A has been approved under the priority ‘Low Carbon Technologies’. 
Next to cofinancing form the European Regional Development Fund, Triple-A can also count on financial support of the Dutch Province of South-Holland and the Belgian Province of West Flanders.